Doy clases particulares de ingles o matematicas
I am a native English speaker from Kentucky, United States. I graduated from college with a degree in international economics & Spanish. Last summer, I worked as an intern in the U.S. Embassy in Madrid for three months. Currently, I am working as an English teacher in a high school in Madrid.

I am offering private lessons in English and Math in English.

Soy hablante inglesa nativa de Kentucky, EEUU. Me gradué de la universidad con un grado de economía internacional y español. El verano pasado, trabajé en la embajada de EEUU por tres meses. Enseño inglés aquí en Madrid en un instituto. 

My teaching experience:

Math teacher for Americorps Breakthrough Central Texas in Austin, Texas
•Received 100 hours of professional development in lesson planning, student relationships, instructional strategies, classroom management, and learning tools
•Taught 20 highly motivated, future first-generation college students to prepare them for middle school
•Planned and executed engaging and effective daily lessons for 2 sections of 6th grade math and 2 electives
•Communicated with families on a weekly basis in Spanish about student performance and updates
•Supervised and facilitated weekly field trips to college visits, field days, and parks
•Served in the Community Novel Committee, creating weekly "Word of the Day" presentations and activities associated with the summer reading book in order to generate student interest in reading
•Taught bilingual English/Spanish math for English language learners for a productive learning environment

Tutor at Village Branch Library in Lexington, Kentucky
•Taught math and language arts to middle and high school students from a wide range of cultural and socioeconomic backgrounds in a one-on-one setting
•Tutored Spanish-speaking students in English or Spanish to improve their reading, writing, and grammar skills 
•Mentored and served as a role model by using encouraging teaching methods