25 years old
TEFL-Certified Native English Speaker
Hello! My name is Emily and I am an American currently living in Madrid. From January until June, I was an "English Language Assistant," or more or less an English teacher, at a school near the city. After traveling throughout the summer, I have returned to Madrid as a nanny for a Dutch-American family.
I have been working with children in one way or another for almost 10 years. At school, I taught infantil and secundaria. In secundaria, I would do speaking practice for different levels of the Cambridge exams. Because of my extensive work experience with children, I am comfortable tutoring any age! Additionally, I have earned a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) Certificate from UIC Barcelona. 
I think the best way to achieve success from private lessons is to collaborate and establish goals. I like to utilize flashcards with the younger children, practice song translations with the primaria-aged children, and complete grammar worksheets, test practice, etc. with the oldest learners. I enjoy playing games with all levels- tutoring should be educational, but most importantly fun (in order to avoid boredom)! 
I am also available to tutor adults. I think the best way to take advantage of adult lessons is to have free-flowing conversations, while correcting along the way. I have conversational books, which provide a topic with related questions, vocabulary, and idioms/collocations. From there, we can have an organic conversation! I really love grammar, too, so if you need papers proofread, I'm your girl! 
I'm looking to begin lessons immediately via Skype or in-person. I have availability in the mornings, late evenings, and on most weekends. I would be happy to share my resume and/or LinkedIn profile with you upon initial contact. My rate is more or less 17euro/hour, depending on different situations. 
I look forward to working with you and/or your family soon!